[PROPOSED] University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session Has Been Released Online

University of Ibadan, UI academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session has been released.

[PROPOSED] University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session Has Been Released Online

This is to inform all the students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the authorities of the institution have released the proposed academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

UI First Semester Academic Calendar.

Students Arrive Sun 15/4/18
1 week for Orientation/Registration Mon. 16/4/18 – Fri. 20/4/18
13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 23/4/18 – Fri. 20/7/18
1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 2/7/18 – Fri. 6/7/18

 

GES Examinations Mon. 16/7/18 – Fri. 20/7/18
2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 16/7/18 – Fri. 27/7/18

 

2 weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties Mon. 30/7/18 – Fri. 10/8/18
2 weeks for Processing Examinations Results Mon. 13/8/18 – Fri. 24/8/18
Mid-Session Break for Students (2 weeks) Mon. 13/8/18 – Fri. 24/8/18

UI Second Semester Academic Calendar.

13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 27/8/18 – Fri. 23/11/18
1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 3/9/18 – Fri. 7/9/18
Senate Meeting for the consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 17/9/18
1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 5/11/18 – Fri. 9/11/18

 

GES Examinations Mon. 19/11/18 – Fri. 23/11/18
2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 19/11/18 – Fri. 30/11/18
2 weeks for Examinations for all other Faculties Mon. 3/12/18 – Fri. 14/12/18
2 weeks for processing Examinations Results Mon. 17/12/18 – Fri. 4/1/19
2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year and Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 7/1/19 – Fri. 18/1/19
Senate Meeting for the Consideration for Final Year and Non-Final Year Results/End of Session Mon. & Tues. 28-29/1/19
2 weeks for End of Session Break Tues. 29/1/19 – Fri. 8/2/19

Students Arrive for Commencement of 2018/2019 Session Sat. 9/2/19

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students.

2 Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *